The Elliott Partnership

Management Development Programmes


Level 8 Diploma in Strategic Management and Leadership - more information

The qualification provides learners with learning and development to develop their strategic management skills and knowledge. The programme is focussed upon how organisations work across border with global interests and structures including how they work nationally, internationally in conjunction with partners, suppliers, buyers and competitors. The programme builds on the management concepts and ideas covered at level 7 and include: ideas and concepts from Systems Thinking, Complexity and communications theory, open and closed systems. Underpinning the level 8 units are several key concepts and ideas that will assist the learner in their learning and understanding including:

The level 8 qualification is made up of 8 mandatory Units.

Level 7 Diploma in Strategic Management and Leadership - more information

The qualification provides learners who wish to develop their strategic management and leadership skills and abilities. The qualification provides grounding in core management concepts, models, principles and key skills associated with management and leadership and can lead to further study at Masters Level.

The level 7 qualification is made up of 6 mandatory Units:

Levels 4, 5 and 7 Consultancy Programmes - more information

The objective and purpose of the levels 4, 5 and 7 consultancy units is to equip junior and senior managers with the know how required to act in a management consultancy capacity in their organisation or, alternatively, acting as an independent advisor. The units are specifically designed to further support candidates undertaking other professional qualifications, for example:

The level 5 and 7 consultancy units are designed to complement existing professional management qualifications.

The level 4 Award focusses on providing and introduction and overview of consultancy practice including some of the tools and techniques.

The Certificate at level 5 units has a focus on engagement and diagnosis, team and group dynamics; communications strategies and basic consulting tools and techniques.

The level 7 Diploma focuses on organisational structures, transformation, change and managing consultancy interventions including the use of creative problem solving and analytical tools and techniques for effective consulting; organisational design and transformation.

The Award, Certificate and Diploma can support your application to the Institute of Consulting

Services, Manufacturing and Process Industries, the Public and Third Sector Organisations

Levels 4, 5 and 7 Consultancy Qualifications can be applied to people from all sectors be they Services, Manufacturing & Process Industries, Public and 3rd Sector Organisations. If required the consultancy units content can be explicitly tailored to meet the needs of a cohort of candidates from a specific organisation or industry.

Level 4 Award Introduction to Consulting Practice and business Improvement
Level 5 Certificate in Consulting Practice

Level 7 Diploma in Business and Management Consultancy