The Elliott Partnership

Management Development Programmes

Consultancy Qualifications (levels 4, 5 and 7)


The objective and purpose consultancy programmes is to equip junior and senior managers with the know-how required to act in a management consultancy capacity in the their organisation or acting as an independent advisor. The level 5 and 7 consultancy units are designed to complement existing professional management qualifications and are for those working as or proposing to work as a consultant.

The Level 4 Award focusses on providing and introduction and overview of consultancy practice including some of the tools and techniques.

The Level 5 Certificate focus on engagement and diagnosis, team and group dynamics, communications strategies and basic consulting tools and techniques.

The Level 7 Diploma focuses on organisational structures, transformation, change and managing consultancy interventions including the use of creative problem solving and analytical tools and techniques for effective consulting; organisational design and transformation.

Level 4 Award in Consulting Practice

This is a single broad-based unit intended for people just starting out in their careers. The purpose of the unit is to provide an overview of the consultancy cycle, the main consultancy phases, client communications, managing organisational change and group dynamics.

Level 5 Certificate in Professional Consultancy

The Level 5 Certificate is design to build on the Level 4 Award, Introduction to Consulting and is intended for people wishing to develop their consulting expertise in line with their domain area of expertise, for example, Accounting, HRM, Logistics, or Operations and Lean Management. The Certificate is made up of units:

Level 7 Diploma in Business and Management Consultancy

The level 7 Diploma qualification is designed for people wishing to make management consulting their primary focus within their domain area of specialism, for example, HRM.

The 6 units are: